Photo: Tom Thomson Photography
©2019 by Friends of Town Island.

CONTACT THE CITY OF KENORA

Use this form to email Mayor Daniel Reynard and Chief Administrative Officer Karen Brown.

Additional contacts and an example message can be found below.

ADDITIONAL CITY CONTACTS

Mayor Daniel Reynard

Tel: 807-407-2004

dreynard@kenora.ca

CITY ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Karen Brown

Chief Administrative Officer

Tel: 807-467-2028

kbrown@kenora.ca 

Adam Smith

Manager of Development Services

Tel: 807-467-2192

asmith@kenora.ca

CITY COUNCILLORS

Mort Goss

Tel: 807-466-1626

mgoss@kenora.ca


Rory McMillan
Tel: 807-467-2005

rmcmillan@kenora.ca

Andrew Poirier

Tel: 807-466-2495

apoirier@kenora.ca


Kirsi Ralko

Tel: 807-464-0687

kralko@kenora.ca


Sharon Smith

Tel: 807-407-2007

ssmith@kenora.ca


Chris Van Walleghem

Tel: 807-464-2184

cvanwalleghem@kenora.ca

Example Message

Dear [NAME] –

I am writing to voice my concern for the City of Kenora’s plans to develop Town Island on Lake of the Woods. By seeking proposals for the development of the island, the City is regrettably putting the interests of big business ahead of kids and the environment. That’s just not right.

 

As you know, Town Island is home to wilderness campsites that are open to the public and regularly used by canoe campers, picnickers, nearby cottagers and area youth camps. The island is home to BB Camp, which has operated on a small portion of the island since 1954. Other area youth camps, including YMCA-YWCA Camp Stephens have used the island’s campsites for more than 100 years.

 

If the City is successful in developing the island, everyone will lose out. I strongly encourage you work in partnership with the Friends of Town Island group to find a commercially viable conservation solution.

Sincerely,

 

[NAME]

 

TAKE ACTION

SIGN THE PETITION AND TELL POLITICIANS IN KENORA TO NEGOTIATE A DEAL TO CONSERVE TOWN ISLAND FOR THE FUTURE